Image by “AVATAR Ages”

Last night Avatar, streamed their first online show. The first episode of the fours was entitled “Dreams”(more precisions on AVATAR AGES live shows here).

During this 1 hour 40 minutes concert, AVATAR performed in premier their new album released last August the 7th called “Hunter Gatherer” (by eOne). They played the album in its entirety and in order, in addition to their former most famous tracks. Gives the following setlist:

  • Silence In The Ages of Apes
  • Colossus
  • A Secret Door
  • God of Sick Dreams
  • Scream Until You Wake
  • Child
  • Justice
  • Gun
  • When All But Force Has Failed
  • Wormhole


  • The Eagle Has Landed
  • For The Swarm
  • The King Welcomes You To Avatar Country
  • A Statue of The King
  • Let It Burn
  • Bloody Angel
  • Smells Like A Freakshow
  • Hail The Apocalypse
Avatar live at O2 Ritz in Manchester on January 18th 2019. ©Johann Wierzbicki | ROCKFLESH

Just before the Show AVATAR involved their fans by making them scream “A- VA -TAR”, the mini-introduction video begins, and the show was launched!

AVATAR are real showmen; they know how to animate a concert! We did not get bored for a second, and that is the most important thing!  The powerful and massive sound was there. There were some mistakes but that is what makes the charm of a show!

Johannes Eckerström (Vocalist) addressed the audience a few times to talk about the difficult circumstances, and how much they missed the concerts and their audiences. The show is very captivating and funny at times. It is very nice to discover their new costumes, and their old ones during the second part. They give off a very good energy, a very original show experience. Can’t wait to see the next ones!

AVATAR on Instagram

AVATAR on Facebook

AVATAR on Twitter



Image by “Consequence of Sound”

(EN) Hi guys ! Hugo there ! I'm guitarist and have my own YouTube channel (Hell's Pick). I love edgy styles of music and will write reviews and articles for Skull News !! I'm french and i will share you my culture and my knowledge through bands and metal music. I hope you will enjoy it ! (DE) Hallo Leute ! Hier ist Hugo ! Ich bin Gitarrist und habe meinen eigenen YouTube Kanal (Hell's Pick) Ich liebe harte Musik und ich werde Reviews und Artikeln über Skull News schreiben ! Ich bin franzose und ich werde mit dir meine Kulture und mein Wissen durch bands und Metal Musik Teilen ! Ich hoffe, dass ihr werdet es mögen !

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert